Her Network Announces Nominees, Special Honorees for 3rd Annual Woman of the Year Awards

Her Network has announced today the official nominees for the 2019 Her Network Woman of the Year Awards, which returns for its third edition this December.

The Her Network Woman of the Year Awards showcase and honor women in diverse industries who through their work, in their respective fields and sectors, manifest admirable zeal and tenacity and have made a significant impact in her network, community or workplace. Staying true to the theme for the 3rd Annual Edition – “Her Year of Honor”, the platform exemplifies that every nominee is indeed a woman of Honor whose accomplishment is duly noted and worth celebrating.

Her Network also announced Honorees for a special recognition award: Uche Pedro, founder of BellaNaija will receive the Trailblazer Award and Entrepreneur Adaora Mbelu will receive the Inspiration Award. The Founder of the Her Network Woman of the Year Awards, Nkem Onwudiwe, shared on the organisation’s decision to officially include honorees this year “Adaora and Uche have used their positions in their respective fields to inspire and uplift women and they have been doing it for a long time, consistently, with a good track record of their processes and growth.  It is indeed a privilege to honor them with the Inspiration and trailblazer special recognition award respectively.

Nominees were selected from a list of extraordinary women who represent sectors like EducationHealthCareerTechnology and more. HNWOTY has a “No Voting” policy as Recipients of the 2019 Woman of the Year Award will be deliberated upon by a Council of Judges and announced and celebrated at the Awards Ceremony in December.

The HNWOTY Awards ceremony will be held in Lagos, Nigeria on December 15, 2019, at the Lagos Oriental Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos.

The Nominees for the Her Network Woman of the Year Awards 2019 are:


  1. Crystal Chigbu
  2. Ibijoke Faborode
  3. Karo Omu
  4. Kemi DaSilva Ibru
  5. Olutimehin Adegbeye
  6. Oluwaseun Ayodeji Osowobi


  1. Adaeze Oreh
  2. Anu Adesolum
  3. Chioma Okolie
  4. Grace Ihejiamaizu
  5. Dr. Nini Iyizoba
  6. Stella Obinwa


  • Doyinsola Ogunye
  • Gusi Tobby LordWilliams
  • Oluwafunmilayo Ayobami Oni
  • Seyi Oluyole
  • Timi Edwin


  1. Abimbola Banu-Ogundere
  2. Abisola Obasanya
  3. Omolola Aneke


  1. Bilkiss Adebiyi-Abiola
  2. Kene Rapu
  3. Nkem Okocha
  4. Tokini Peterside


  1. Dr.Helen Paul
  2. Kemi Adetiba
  3. Teniola Apata


  1. Adekemi Adeniyan
  2. Dr. Chioma Nwakanma
  3. Kelechi Okoro
  4. Tolu Adeleke Aire


  1. Blessing Akpan
  2. Jekein Lato-Unah
  3. Karimot Odebode
  4. Onyekachi Nwakobby
  5. Sandra Ajaja


  1. Kiki Mordi
  2. Olive Emodi
  3. Stephanie Busari
  4. Toyosi Ogunseye


  1. Chidinma Chukwuemeka
  2. Funmi Adewara
  3. Tabitha Arenson Abimiku
  4. Zuwaira Ikharo Shuaib


  1. Adeola Shasanya
  2. Carolyn Seaman
  3. Chinenye Udeh
  4. Dami Solesi
  5. Eno Essien
  6. Eweniyi Eunice Odunayo

About Her Network | Her Network is a Global Inspirational and Lifestyle Platform created to inspire, celebrate and encourage all women to stand in their greatness and set real like examples by living their truth

Her Network Woman of the Year Awards 2019 is currently being supported by Malta Guinness, Aralia By Nature,  BellaNaija, Olorisupergal, WittyLiz,  Aforevo TV, Happenings Magazine, Daily Independent Newspaper, Arcadia TV and lots more.
Also follow the platform on social media via Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter – /HNWOTY
For media partnership, sponsorship and inquiries, please email: 
contact@hnwoty.com or call 08022327297.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *